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	STATE OF ALASKA

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
AND PUBLIC FACILITIES

BENEFIT STATEMENT

(Tenant of Less Than 90 Days)
	project name:  _________________________

state project #:  _______________________

federal-aid project #: __________________

parcel #: ___________   unit #: __________




Name ___________________________________________________________________________________

Address _________________________________________________________________________________

The relocation brochure previously furnished to you contains information concerning the benefits to which you may be eligible under Title 34, Chapter 60, of the Alaska Statutes.

You are ineligible for rent supplement payments for the reasons below:

 FORMCHECKBOX 
  
It is possible to rent comparable replacement housing in the local market for the rent you are presently paying.  However, you are still eligible to receive $ __________ as a maximum downpayment to purchase a decent, safe, and sanitary dwelling within one year of displacement. The payment is the amount determined by the State as a downpayment for financing of a conventional loan on a comparable dwelling. You may also be entitled to receive payment for the incidental expenses of acquiring the replacement dwelling as outlined in the brochure.

 FORMCHECKBOX 
  
You have not resided in your living quarters for at least 90 days previous to the start of negotiations for the property, which makes you ineligible for both the downpayment and rent supplement.

This ineligibility does not prevent the Department from reimbursing your moving costs if you are a U.S. citizen or an alien who is lawfully present in the United States, or if you are an illegal alien who has proved that there would be exceptional and extremely unusual hardship XE "hardship"  to  XE "alien" your spouse, parent, or child who is a U.S. citizen or lawful resident alien. If you are eligible for one of these reasons, the Department will pay you $ ___________ as a moving expense if you move according to the schedule established in the brochure. You have the option of moving on the basis of actual expenses which the Right-of-Way Agent will explain to you. The Department will pay these expenses after you vacate the premises.

The payments outlined above will be made by State of Alaska warrants. However, no payments will be made until the State has either acquired or obtained possession of the property. After you submit your claim, you should allow 30 days for delivery by certified mail.

In addition the Department of Transportation and Public Facilities will assist you in finding replacement housing if you so desire.

Date presented




Right-of-Way Agent’s Name


Agent’s telephone number:
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